Would you like to reduce your insurance by 10% and 4 points off your license? The Defensive Driving Course at Dutchess School of Driving can do both! Schedule today and SAVE!

Dutchess School of Driving offers the N.T.S.I Defensive Driving Point & Insurance Reduction Course. This is a 6 hour class which addresses the techniques, attitudes and behaviors of defensive driving. Upon completion, each student is entitled to a 10% insurance discount and a reduction of up to four (4) points from his / her driving record. This course is offered several times per month.

Call for Reservations at (845) 226-6700
Please call or come to our office within 24 hours of registering for a course to make a payment.

Upcoming Dates:

December 2017

Saturday 12/9/17 10:00am – 4:30pm

Tuesday & Thursday 12/12 & 12/14 2017 6:15pm – 9:30pm *Both Nights

Sunday 12/17/17 10:00am – 4:30pm

January 2018

Saturday 1/6/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

Sunday 1/21/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

February 2018

Saturday 2/3/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

Tuesday & Thursday 2/13/18 & 2/15/18 6:15pm – 9:30pm *Both Nights

Sunday 2/25/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

March 2018

Saturday 3/10/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

Tuesday & Thursday 3/13/18 & 3/15/18 6:15pm – 9:30pm *Both Nights

Sunday 3/18/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

April 2018

Saturday 4/7/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

Tuesday & Thursday 4/17/18 & 4/19/18 6:15pm – 9:30pm *Both Nights

Sunday 4/22/18 10:00am – 4:30pm

Call for Reservations at (845) 226-6700


View Larger Map

*For students with non New York State licenses: It is your responsibility to know if your state DMV and/or Insurance Company accepts the New York Defensive Driving Course for Credit.

*Your registration is not final until a payment is made.